Weekend Update: Athens

Don’t get me wrong, it’s great to be an Auburn Tiger, but you know what? It’s also really, really hard to be an Auburn Tiger. Just like I told Josh- if Auburn was a guy I was in a relationship with, all of you would be telling me to break up with him. His highs are high, but his lows are low. I can’t count on him to be consistent. He drags my heart through the mud and tramples on it almost every Saturday. Yes, he was fun last year, but I need commitment and consistency, ya know?

I’m not “breaking up” with Auburn. We’re family, right? But after this weekend, I do think I’m going to be a bit more careful with my emotions from here on out. I like being happy- not grumpy, frustrated, confused, and sad. Ok-enough.

To sum up the weekend-

IMG_0063MY BEST FRIEND GOT ENGAGED!!! For the 4 of you who read this blog (hey, mom and dad), you know that this makes TWO Fridays in a row that I’ve had a friend get engaged. Words can’t describe how excited I am for Camilla and Luke! 2101 is officially off the market! (P.S. Aren’t my friends the prettiest?!)

IMG_0067I couldn’t bring myself to full-on smile with a bulldog dressed in a UGA hoodie, but darn it- wasn’t he cute!? #doglover

IMG_0062

This was taken right before the final UGA touchdown was scored. We had frozen to death and gotten beat. The world was looking pretty dark at this point.

Like I said on my Instagram account- The good news is Jesus still died for our sins, and JRB is still my husband. 

Leave a Reply

