Weekend Update: Home

What I love most about this past weekend is that we had absolutely NO plans. No dinner dates. No places to be. No alarms. We could do whatever we want whenever we wanted, and the freedom was awesome.

It began with Josh letting me sleep in… and Sam not allowing me to sleep in.

IMG_1310Our dogs are the best sleepers in the entire world. Seriously- from about 9:30 until the next morning they are dead to the world. But the minute the clock hits 7 a.m. they are up, therefore you are up. Like babies- except not.

IMG_1312After errand running and some football watching, we got out to George Ward Park for some disc golf. The dogs LOVE going and have now memorized the course. They know it so well, that when we get close to the creek, they full-on SPRINT until they get there.

IMG_1309The church we’ve been attending meets at 4:30 in the afternoon, so we get use our Sunday mornings for things like trying out new breakfast places and building towers with creamer.

IMG_1316Don’t get me wrong- I love everything about this weekend: breakfast with Josh, playing outside, sleeping in, watching football, cooking at home, etc. What I must admit that I loved the most was the FALL WEATHER arriving. Our house is FINALLY decorated for the season, and all is right.

How was your weekend? I hope yours was as easy going as ours! I don’t think the coming weekends will be nearly as calm as this one, so I’m soaking it up as much as I can. 

Leave a Reply

