Weekend Update: Newborn Style

Y’all. I know the pictures don’t look like it, but I did do things other than hold my 6-week-old “niece” this weekend. {Note: I’m an only child, and Josh only has one sibling so we’ve decided to claim every friend’s baby as our neice/nephew.} In all honesty, I would’ve done nothing other than hold her, but apparently I have to eat and sleep and occasionally stir around. Who knew?!

IMG_0889

This was after she made me change her diaper. Babies mind control. I’m convinced.

IMG_0887

How cute is that jumper Sarah Lynn is wearing?! She’s being bashful at the compliment here.

IMG_0868

We did things other than snuggle! We burned some calories too. Well, I did.

I posted this on my Instagram, but don’t you think strollers are modern day chariots? This is the life, y’all!

IMG_0902

Ok, I lied. We mostly snuggled.

How was your weekend?! I hope you were loved on and loving on like I did! Aren’t baby snuggles the best?

One thought on “Weekend Update: Newborn Style

Leave a Reply

