3 Years

318426_10150273201251398_5914465_n312423_10150273199691398_3910656_n318564_10150273200091398_1969825_n

Three years ago. I can’t believe it. I know at some point we won’t celebrate the day Josh proposed to me, but until that day comes- I will celebrate, dang it! It was a wonderful day- one that changed our lives! For our engagement story, click here

People ask me a lot, “How did you know that you wanted to marry Josh?” And honestly, my answer is less than romantic. I knew that Josh had all the qualities I wanted in a husband- loved the Lord, served others, we had fun together and could talk about anything. Don’t get me wrong- I love me some Josh Bierman. The longer we are together, the more I am realizing how great of a match we are. However, making the choice to pursue marriage with one another is a big decision, not one that should be taken lightly. It finally came to a point where we just chose. We chose that of all the other guys or girls that love the Lord, serve, are fun, and can converse openly that THIS was the one for us. 

Undoubtedly, my life would be completely different if I hadn’t married Josh, and I am forever grateful he asked me for my hand. He makes me laugh, humbles me, encourages me, and teaches me. I wouldn’t trade him for the world. 

I love you, JRB! Thanks for asking me to marry you. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

