Weekend Update

Image

Josh and I began our weekend in Atlanta. Thankfully we got to visit friends and eat a ridiculous amount of chips, salsa, and tacos at Taqueria Del Sol. (Have I mentioned how much I love that place?? Thanks, Camilla and family, for introducing me to real life.) We followed up the evening with Jeni’s Ice Cream. The Banana French Toast and Brown Butter Almond Brittle did NOT disappoint.

Then Saturday I did something that I haven’t done in a long time- sleep past lunch. If I could put sleeping on my resume, I would, because my sleeping seriously is a talent.

Once I rolled myself out of bed, JRB and I had a great day which included: watching Airplane and Dallas Buyers Club, eating appetizers for dinner, and playing with the puppies.

Image

Sadly, fetch is no longer allowed in our house. Breaking the news to Sam and Miller was rough, but they’ll persevere.

How was your weekend?? Isn’t it nice to NOT have plans sometimes?

Leave a Reply

