Happy Valentine’s Day!

Image

Things I love about my Valentine: 

Sense of humor | Knowledge of all obscure articles | Ability to function on minimal hours of sleep | Disdain for complaining (therefore, he never complains) | Love for the Lord | Memory of all characters’ names for any movie he’s ever seen | Wears fun socks | Doesn’t mind unloading the dishwasher | Disciplines our dogs | Drives the vast majority of time | Desires reconciliation (even if it’s 2 a.m.) | Love for the outdoors | But can be the biggest couch potato ever

Things I’ve learned about my Valentine:

Likes bananas and peanut butter, but never touching | Is infuriated by injustice | Hates cold water | Takes long showers | Accepts the challenge of eating or drinking anything classified as “gross”

Happy Valentine’s Day! We don’t usually celebrate in a grand way (just dinner). However, yesterday when JRB called me (this is after I thought he was dead) he said, “So… just making sure, but we’re not buying each other anything are we? My response: “No, but I did just buy myself a pair of earrings.”

How do you celebrate Valentine’s Day? Do you go all out it? Or are you more like us and just enjoy a good meal (insert fat joke here)?

Leave a Reply

