Weekend Update: Projects, Baking, and Baby JRB

Haaaaapppppyyyy Monday, everyone! How was your weekend? I hope you did everything you wanted to do and more. This weekend, Josh was out of town for wrestling (again), so I had a good bit of free time, and you know what that means- pictures and puppies!!

Friday was pretty relaxed. I met my parents for dinner in Auburn, did some reading, and played with Sam and Miller. ImageHave you heard of this book? I highly recommend it. I’ve already made 2 of her recipes and laughed out loud multiple times. It’s really motivated me to not be shamed by food (feel bad by what I eat or what I’m not talented enough to bake), but to instead enjoy food and enjoy it with others. Aren’t the best conversations around the table? I can’t wait to bring more people into my house (no matter how “unfinished” or untidy it may be).

Image

This was Friday before I left for dinner. Sam lets you know exactly what he wants, which is ALWAYS belly rubs. {Note: Sorry for the nudity, but it doesn’t count on neutered dogs, does it?}

Image

Saturday began at the gym for BodyPump and BodyFlow. Don’t think I’m that awesome- I only went because I had a friend doing both, and we were eating lunch immediately after. But those two classes left me relatively hungry ALL. DAY. Thanks to good ol’ Friend Elizabeth, I had this Whole30 compliant muffin recipe. I ate two…. for a snack.

Pumpkin-Banana-Anything Muffin (from here)

Ingredients

3 bananas (preferably brown)

.5 can of pumpkin

2 eggs (beaten)

2 cups of almond meal

1 tsp of salt

1.5 tsp of baking soda

1 cup of frozen blueberries

Directions

Here’s the recipe:

Preheat the oven to 350.

In a large bowl, mix together the bananas, pumpkin, and eggs. (I used my KitchenAid mixer. PTL for those.)

Then mix in the almond meal, salt, and baking soda.

The fold in the blueberries and pecans.

{Note: you can use whatever you’d like really. The original recipe calls for blueberries, walnuts, and dark chocolate chips. Elizabeth used dried cranberries and pecans. They’re your muffins; do what you want.}

Image

Sunday. Oh, how I love Sundays. Josh built this headboard for me for Christmas, and we FINALLY were able to assemble it. I’m not sure this is exactly how I’ll keep it (I’m feeling white), but nonetheless I LOVE IT. It was a great surprise and a wonderful addition.

Also, did you know it’s JRB’s birthday week? His birthday is THIS Thursday, Jan. 30. Here’s a preview of the birthday boy!

Image

Wasn’t he the most beautiful baby???? (Don’t even start if you are one of those people who say all babies look like aliens. I will admit that some do, but not all.)  I tell him all the time that I hope our kids look like him.

Image

This is the Josh I first met. Watch out JTT, JRB is here!

Have a great Monday! Can you believe it’s almost February? You know what that means, right? My birthday month!! 

One thought on “Weekend Update: Projects, Baking, and Baby JRB

Leave a Reply

