Letters Edition

Image

Dear Joshua Ryan Bierman, this morning you texted me to tell me Miller drank out of the toilet. I can guarantee that will be the least surprising thing I hear today. Dear BodyAttack, I’m coming for you this evening, and I’m fairly certain you’ll win. Dear Hosea, we just began studying you, but I can already tell you’re going to be AWESOME. Who knew you, Joshua, and Jesus all mean the same thing- salvation? Dear Allegiant, I have mixed emotions about finishing you- the story is so good, but I don’t want it to end. Dear Whole30 Green Monster Smoothie, you light up my breakfast. Thank you for actually being tasty. Dear JRB, I can’t wait to assemble our new bed with the headboard you made. You’re a regular ol’ Ron Swanson- except better!

What good books are you reading? I am finishing Allegiant and have Bread & Wine on the way!

Recipe for Whole30 Compliant Green Monster Smoothie

Ingredients:

1 handful (about 1.5 cups) of spinach

1 handful of kale

1 medium banana

1 Tbsp. of almond butter (we use Justin’s)

Coconut milk (amount depends on how thick or thin you want you smoothie)

Directions

Put all of your ingredients into your blender, and mix until blended well. Optional: Add ice to chill and thicken the smoothie. I ALWAYS add ice. 

Leave a Reply

