Weekend Update: QT with Puppies

This weekend, I spent a lot of quality time with Sam and Miller. Josh had a wrestling tournament in Montgomery, which left me and the dogs alone Friday night. It NEVER fails- When Josh is out of town, I have NOTHING to do. Everyone goes out of town or is busy and/or it storms. However, when I go out of town, Josh will get invitation after invitation for movie nights, dinner, fishing trips, etc. I don’t know why it keeps happening, but it’s no joke, people.

{P.S. Does anyone else contemplate creating social media accounts for their pets? No? Ok, me either.}

So Friday included 2 puppies and myself in tight quarters since it rained ALL NIGHT. First, we ate dinner on the couch.

ImageThen, we kept Paige up because the thunder scared us.

Image

Saturday, I vowed to clean our house since it had finally reached that point that breaks me. IMMEDIATELY after cleaning the floors, this happened. Needless to say, I was so happy to be alone with the puppies. {Insert sarcasm here.}

Image

 So I did what any Southern woman would do. I got out for…. Manis and Pedis. This is my new favorite navy polish (I know, I know. It’s not OPI, which is obviously the best. But trust me. It’s really really good!)

Image

Following my manicure and pedicure, I did my weekly grocery shopping. I tried out LaGrange’s Farmers Market for the first time, and I was impressed. I got ALL of our produce (and sausage without added sugar) for $30. Not to mention, the place was really cool to gawk at.

ImageImage

 Call me weird, but I think fruits and vegetables are beautiful. You might be wondering why I bought SO much produce and made sure to specify buying sausage without added sugar. The reason is that Josh and I began the Whole30 program Sunday. I am quite sure it is going to challenge me like nothing else, but I am very excited to explore these new recipes and simplify what we eat.

We began our Whole30 journey with Sausage & Egg Breakfast Bites | Cowboy Skillet | Slow Cooker Pork & Cabbage Stew | Pumpkin Pudding | Cinnamon & Nutmeg Banana Ice Cream

As always, we took a very serious Sabbath. And, of course, the puppies were angelic as soon as Josh got home.

Image

 Happy Monday, everyone! Have any of you done Whole30? If so, do you have any advice, recipes, etc?

Leave a Reply

