Washington

I’m not sure if you can tell, but December has been CRAZY!! Between working in Dallas and Seattle, shopping for Christmas presents, hosting family for Christmas, and battling strep throat- my life has been a whirlwind. At one point, I really thought I  might not see Josh until 2014. But praise the Lord- I’ve made it through it all, and have some good stories and pictures to remember it by. One post at a time though. For this one, I’m sharing my Washington experience.

I went to Washington to work, and luckily we had enough time to be a little touristy. Below tells the tale of my trip.

ImageThis was taken from my window seat on my flight from Denver to Seattle. Aren’t the Rocky Mountains breathtaking?

Image

We worked all day Thursday in Tacoma, WA. This was our view from lunch.

Image

 This is Pike Market Center (aka the GREATEST farmer’s market I will ever encounter). Ever heard of Pike’s Place roast from Starbucks? Yep, this is Pike’s Place, and it is directly across the street from the ORIGINAL Starbucks. Be still, my heart.

Image

 One soy chai tea latte, please. Starbucks, you are so good to me.

Image

These crabs were in the Pike Market. You could get basically anything you could ever dream of.

Image

 The absolute largest shrimp I have ever seen. I seriously contemplated buying some and shipping them home.

Image

 Is this produce not just gorgeous? #foodie

In the Pike Market, there are these fishermen who sell their catches. What makes them so great, is that they put on a show. For instance, when you purchase a fish, they don’t just ring you up and hand you your fish. No, they have a song dedicated to you and throw your fish from person to person. It’s. Awesome. Well, I wasenamored with them, so much so that they began talking to me. One thing led to another, and they ended up letting me catch a fish!! I didn’t really think though how my hands were going to smell fishy the rest of the day, but it was so worth it. And for those of you wondering, I DID catch the fish on my first try. Thank you, softball, for the training.

Image

What is a Seattle blog post without a picture of the Space Needle?! The only thing missing from this trip was McDreamy, McSteamy, Meredith Gray and the gang.

Leave a Reply

