Hillsong Hangover

I’m exhausted. I’m walking around work like a zombie and chugging coffee because ONCE AGAIN I think I can pull a super late night and still be a responsible adult. When will I ever learn??? I hope never.

Yes, I went to the Hillsong United concert in Atlanta last night with a group from our church. Sadly, Josh couldn’t make it because of a last minute wrestling match. (He’s a referee, not wrestler- anymore. Just thought I should make clear that my husband doesn’t wrestle on the reg.)

Anyway, I had a wonderful time and was led in probably the longest worshipful state of my life (3 hours if you were wondering). Before the concert, I bet myself that they would randomly sing “Jesus” eight times, and I only missed it by one. They sang “Jesus” seven times. They also amazed me by how much they jumped, danced, and head banged. HOW CAN THEY SING AND RUN AROUND LIKE THAT?! Last night  This morning, when I got home, I was showing Josh their dance moves and got winded within a minute! No way I could sing and go crazy like they do. Which led me to think, do you think they workout? Do they even have to when they basically run and sing for 3-4 hours a night? Is that not enough? Just wondering.

Below are my favorite pictures from the concert. Technically, we weren’t supposed to take pictures or record any of the concert, but you can’t hold this blogger back!

ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

