Wednesday: The New Weekend

Last night, Josh and I drove to Atlanta for a concert. This is weird because A.) Before Friday’s Ben Rector concert, we hadn’t been to a concert since being married. B.) It was a Wednesday. C.) I bought the tickets 2 days in advance -not typical for Type A’s like me D.) All the above.

But we had a great time seeing Dave Barnes. Josh had been to a Dave Barnes concert before and gone on and on about how funny he is, so I thought I was prepared. Except I wasn’t. Ya’ll, I enjoyed his antics on stage more than I did the actually music (which is saying something since his music is pretty dang good). After our night, I am convinced that I will be buying his new album in January…. and maybe even his Christmas album coming next week.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Leave a Reply

