Let Me Explain

I’m baaaaaaccckk! Well, I hope I can be back with some sort of consistency. I love blogging, and it is SO fun to look back on. However, living life gets a bit busy sometimes, therefore blogging gets cut. Let me catch you up to speed. This is what all has happened since January 24.

Josh and I got a new dog! I know, I know. Why in the world do we think we need two dogs?? But Sam is just SO cute!!!

IMG_20130307_182504IMG_20130402_181249

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We bought a house! Once again, whaaaaat?? I’m 23 and a homeowner. That’s weird. But when we sat down and evaluated our future, we saw ourselves in LaGrange for several years (maybe more!?) and decided we didn’t want to throw our money into the bottomless pit called apartment rent. So… we bought a house! It’s been so fun/exhausting/stressful/exciting to spruce it up to make it home. {More pictures of the hacienda to come, but for the meantime this is what I have}

IMG_20130505_230256IMG_20130510_231314

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I turned 23. I had the flu, so my entire day was spent in bed. But Josh surprised me with Hunter’s Pub and Hunter boots. I’ve wanted a pair for a while now, so they were a perfect gift.

IMG_20130228_175312

I had an “Ah ha!” moment this winter, and decided I would take the Praxis in Secondary English. I guess that means I want to be an English teacher?! Anyway, I studied for about 9 weeks and found out last Friday that I passed!! I’ve never been so excited to pass a test. I may or may not have teared up, so that’s cool. This doesn’t mean that I am 100% on board to be a teacher, but it’s looking good. I can rally behind the idea… Maybe I’ve rallied so much that I now own a map of Shakepeare’s England and a huge photo of him. It’s whatever.

IMG_20130503_124651

We celebrated our first anniversary this past Sunday. We treated ourselves to a night in Atlanta, a couples massage, good eating, and sleeping 11 hours Saturday night. Looking forward to year 2 with JRB! This view wasn’t too shabby, was it??

IMG_20130511_132655

Josh finished his first school year at Point University. Graduation is Saturday, so he started his summer break off right by sleeping in this week. As for me, I’m still working until NEXT FRIDAY!!! This year has been wonderful, and I love my kindergartners, but holy moley! I could use summer break.

One thought on “Let Me Explain

  1. Glad your are back….I keep asking Twila how you and Josh are doing…having lunch with Twila tomorrow….

Leave a Reply

