Crazy, Stupid Love

My love, JRB, is one crazy man. I’ve done several posts on the his silliness alone, and this is another one.

Crazy Man

Story #1

Monday night we went to Kroger to pick up a few things. While we were there I saw some Christmas tree cakes (you know, the Little Debbie ones?). Knowing these are JRB’s favorite (because he ate an entire box in one day about a month ago), I asked if he would like to get a box. He responded, “No, I’m going to try to have some control.” Minutes pass, groceries accumulate, and it’s time to check out. When we get to the register, I begin unloading our buggy and find at the BOTTOM of our pile a box of Christmas trees.

I say, “Josh!? Where did these come from??” He responds, “Oh those? Yea, they were one of the first things in the buggy. I’ve been stacking all of the other groceries around them so you wouldn’t notice.”

I then say, “Well, I don’t mind if you have some. I asked if you wanted them. Why didn’t you tell me about them then??” Josh: “When I said I was going to try to have some control I meant control myself from having two boxes.”

Yes, my husband is a hoarder of Christmas tree cakes.

Story #2

Yesterday when I got home from school Josh asked me if I noticed any differences in his appearance. I stared and stared and guessed and guessed, but never really saw anything strange or different. He then proceeds to tell me that he had only been shaving the right side of his face since Sunday and was trying to see if I noticed (and I didn’t).

Let me repeat that. JRB only shaved the right side of his face for 3 days. It’s true. I asked him why and his response was, “It just came to me on Sunday. Thought I’d try it out.” He then added, ” And you made me go to Kroger with half a shaved face!” The fact that only half of his face was shaven now makes the Christmas tree cake story even funnier to me.

Once he told me that half of his face was unshaven, it became SO clear. I literally couldn’t take my eyes off of the distinct hair line cutting his upper lip and chin into right and left. I CANNOT believe he kept it up for three whole days and went in public! This is the crazy man that I’m crazy, stupid in love with.

P.s. I really wish I had thought to take a picture of his chin, but it didn’t even occur to me until hours later. Big bust of my part.

Leave a Reply

