Thanksgiving

These are the things I’ve been thankful for the last couple of weeks:

Cool weather for porch sitting with my beau and pup

Scenic views on my drive to work (Yes, I left my apartment early so I could stand on the side of the road and take this picture. It takes my breath away every morning, so I wanted you to see!)

The privilege of standing at the front of the church with the About-To-Be- Battes who will wed tomorrow. Thankful for their friendship, encouragement, and love of all things America.

The joy, laughter, and lessons I get in a kindergarten classroom

God’s creation, sovereignty, and grace

Sweet friends and sweet conversation at our favorite place

This man who knows me well enough to not only offer me DQ when I cry, but also offer to eat half so I won’t feel guilty later.

Happy FUN Friday, folks!!

Leave a Reply

