Name Change

You’re hearing from, Mrs. Peanut Butter. That’s right. Some kids at the after school program I work at have decided that my initials stand for peanut butter. Let me back up. A couple of days ago, we began signing off on their homework whenever they finish. Since my initials are now PB, one kid was like, “Peanut Butter?” My reaction without thinking was, “Yep. Mrs. Peanut Butter.” So now this kid and his friends say, “Hey look! Mrs. Peanut Butter is my favorite teacher.” Compliment? I’ll take it.

Leave a Reply

