Oh Happy Day

Exactly one year ago today, Mr. Bierman asked me if he could become my Mr. Yes, August 28, 2011 was the Sunday in which Josh and I got engaged. It’s so crazy to think of everything we have accomplished, worked through, learned, and experienced since that sweet sweet day.

For those of you who don’t know our proposal story, you can read about it by clicking here. If extra reading isn’t your thing, then just know it was the ultimate. Our proposal proved that Josh Bierman had to be the man for me because 1.) He quoted Scripture 2.) He rowed me in a canoe 3.) He got pictures 4.) My ring was perfect and designed by him 5.) He talked to my dad 6.) Ok… everything was perfect.

To celebrate, we have decided to move our date night from Wednesday to tonight and eat some Oh-my-good-gracious-good Hunter’s Pub (our fave if you couldn’t tell). You can best believe we will waddle out of Hunter’s Pub after devouring steak, potatoes, green beans, and peanut butter pie.

To celebrate today, let’s take a stroll through memory lane to back when I was a Robinson. This is one of my favorite pictures from that day. Others can be viewed on my Facebook or by clicking on the link above.

In this is love, not that we have loved God but that he loved us and sent his Son to be the propitiation for our sins. Beloved, if God so loved us, we also ought to love one another.

{1 John 4: 10-11}

2 thoughts on “Oh Happy Day

Leave a Reply

