Diary of a Wimpy Wife

I consider this week hazing. Getting up at 6 a.m. each morning after not having to all summer is starting to take its toll. Josh found me on the couch getting smothered by Miller at about 5 p.m. yesterday. I know I should’ve made him act right, but I was too tired to even care. Josh and I proceeded to watch some television and discuss our days when next thing I know it’s 6 p.m. No dinner cooked. Not even started. I was too busy thinking about my aching feet and laying in a ball on the couch. Sweet Josh gave me the option of dining out, but I sucked it up and made my way to the kitchen. Thank goodness our meal was a rather easy one!

Our dinner conversation consisted of more of our days and plans for the rest of the night. While Josh was telling me how he needed to bike tonight I interrupted him by saying, ” I’m about to start crying, but please know that it’s not about you biking.” My eyes teared up (luckily I dropped no tears), and I put my head down on our kitchen table. Have I reverted back to my old kindergarten self?? Who am I?? I am a sleepy, wimpy wife. Hello, bedtime of 9 p.m.!

Leave a Reply

