Weekend Update: Cold Feet, Luau, and CCCC

Friday was the first night Josh and I have spent the night apart since we’ve been married. It was weird because falling asleep Friday night I remembered what it was like to not have body heat to keep me warm. I was back to the days of cold feet and sleeping in a ball. While it was nice to not be hot, I’m not sure I want to go back to sleeping cold. Why were we sleeping apart though? Because I went to Dothan, AL for one of my best friend’s bridal showers. Elizabeth and Jared are getting married in September, and I had the pleasure of attending not one, but two showers in their honor.

Here’s the sweet couple at their second shower of the day, luau theme!

It was also super fun just catching up with friends. Pictured below are Elizabeth, Morgan, Anna, Myself, and Laurel. I hadn’t seen any of them in what seems like forever, so I was near jumping for joy to spend time with them. What better reason to hang out then to celebrate our bff’s pending marriage?!

Who knew I was so wrinkled? Yikes!

Josh had some friends from Auburn coming to keep him company Friday night, so in true wifely manner I made sure they got the hook up while I was gone. This obviously means rotel dip, cookies, and root beer.

I know I’ve talked about this before, but what would I do without Pinterest?? Over the weekend I made two different recipes found there. And this week I’ll be making at least two other recipes I found on there. Maybe I wouldn’t have to workout or think about my weight if I hadn’t found Pinterest… Sigh…. Anyways. One of the cool creations from this weekend is called Chocolate Chip Cookie Cheesecakes. To shorten that let’s call them CCCC (C to the fourth power. Am I right? Am I right?)

{Background to recipe: My dad’s birthday was Friday, if you didn’t know so already because you didn’t read Friday’s post. For his birthday, he, my mom and grandmother came to LaGrange for lunch after church. This was partly birthday, partly want to take a look at the apartment, partly just to see us. But either way, we enjoyed the company. We found a yummy (but incredibly horrible for you place) called Fried Tomato Buffet (as if the name doesn’t give it away). }

Anyway, I made CCCC for his birthday and kind’ve just because I wanted to. Let me tell you. Yummmmmmmmmy! You know we love cheesecake around here, so they’re flying from the fridge. The ones pictured are actually the ones I made. I think they’re something to be proud of.

As many of you know, Josh and I watch The Bachelorette. Last night was its finale (awesome), and our sweet, sweet friend Ginny drove all the way to L-Geezy just to watch it with us. When we were in Auburn earlier in the summer, Ginny came over every Monday to have dinner and watch it with us, so it was only fitting that we finished the season together. Isn’t it awesome to have awesome friends?? Now we just have to make that happen in The Grange. Dear LaGrange people, please be our friend so we can stop staring at all of your hands wondering if you’re married and then if you are married worrying that you have children. Over and out, The Biermans. 

One thought on “Weekend Update: Cold Feet, Luau, and CCCC

Leave a Reply

