Friday, Friday, Friday!

Updates from this week:

As of yesterday at 4 p.m. CST, I became a home maker, or domestic goddess if you will.

My first day working in 303 Mary Martin Hall was the day after Josh proposed. To say the least, I was dying.

I’m also feeling proud of Josh and my food choices this week. Through dinners and snacks we’ve eaten: bananas, apples, cantaloupe, blueberries, cabbage, carrots, corn, eggplant, and onion. That’s a big boy/big girl amount of fruits and veggies. Way to go, Team Bierman! I’m certain you’re wondering how, right? Through these amazing recipes. They really were super easy, quick, and inexpensive. Click on them for the recipe. As usual I made some changes, like add shrimp and carrots to the pasta instead of tomatoes and bell pepper, but you can do that, right? I like tailoring the recipe to our tastes because why would I buy tomatoes solely for the recipe when neither of us like them? Craziness.

I know this might sound crazy, but use penne instead of spaghetti and this could be a great pasta salad. I had it cold for lunch (no microwave yet), and it was quite delicious!

We eat blueberries by the handful in our neck of the woods.

Our brand spankin’ new washer and dryer were delivered Wednesday morning. {Insert celebratory noise here} Let’s just say about 4089530231 loads of laundry have been done, and you don’t see us complaining. The doors of both are glass, so we can watch what’s going on inside. Much like a child, I’ve found myself enamored with the view, and my 22-year curiosity has been tamed.

This week we also saw The Amazing Spider-Man. Girls, go see it. I know you’re probably skeptical because superhero movies have never been your thing, but I thoroughly enjoyed it. And it really has something for everyone: action, romance, drama, you name it. I almost teared up a couple times. PRB score: A+

As for today, I plan on spending it cleaning and organizing and cleaning and organizing and cleaning and organizing. You get the picture. Also, Josh has an orientation for his job today and tomorrow meaning I’ll be alone most of tonight and tomorrow. Thank goodness Starbucks is 2 miles from our house and giving out free refreshers tonight. Sounds like a date…. by my lonesome!

Happy weekend, friends! Hope it’s full of sunshine, cool breezes, and fun!

Leave a Reply

