Happy Weekend

In the last two days I’ve felt incredibly productive. These are some things I’ve done:

Image

I decided I wanted to make fish tacos, but didn’t want to go to the grocery store for any ingredients that I didn’t have. Thus, I created my own fish tacos recipe! I feel that the real sign of a cook is not following directions, and whatdya know?! I did it!

Image

I also organized the Mr. and my life. I got this idea from this post on Today’s Letters (my fave blog). Granted, Josh and I don’t have a will or power of attorney or lots of other important documents, but I organized what I could! This is incredibly useful because now whenever I need to change my name (which I also did this week) or get a new driver’s license (which is on the list of to do’s), all of my documents are in one, easy-to-find place. Now the only thing we need is a fire proof box to put our binder in.

Image

Mr. Bierman and I also took the morning today to invest in some quality us time/silence and solitude. We headed out to Chewacla State Park with my tumbler of coffee and these awesome homemade egg McMuffins (I changed the recipe a little on them too!) to eat and talk with this view. Really, is anything better than drinking coffee, eating homemade egg McMuffins, and spending time with your lover boy? I think not. This is something Josh and I try to do often through walks, dinner dates, etc. We like keeping each other informed on our highs/lows of the day, what the other is doing well, and what the other could step up their game on. This really is so helpful and always leaves us knowing each other just a tiny bit better.

Image

My soul waits in silence for God only; From Him is my salvation. He only is my rock and my salvation, My stronghold; I shall not be greatly shaken.

Psalm 62:1-2

Happy Weekend, Folks!!!

One thought on “Happy Weekend

  1. Pingback: In My Head | Miraculous Maze

Leave a Reply

