Ta Da!

I’ve had a lot of people ask me about the specifics of our wedding: venue, where I got my dress, where I got cakes, what was our first dance. Now that we have our wedding photos (Wooo hooo!!!!) I’ll take this time to tell you and show you!

Our rehearsal dinner and reception were at Fountainview Mansion in Auburn, AL. The bridesmaids, my mom, my second mom, and I also spent the night and had brunch there!

My dress was Ramona Keveza, and I found it A WEEK after we got engaged at Bridals by Lori in Atlanta, Ga.

Flowers were done by Gary, the owner of Fountainview. Yes, they do all floral on site! Made my life much easier.

My earrings were Kate Spade, and Josh gave me the bracelet as a wedding present. With the help of a little birdie (cough. cough. my roommate) he was able to match it perfectly to my earrings.

Money can’t buy these studs.

Or these precious friends.

I designed our wedding programs using Adobe Indesign. A local print shop in Alexander City, AL printed and binded them. Then I just chose several different colors of ribbons for the spine.

Our wedding ceremony was at 5 p.m. at First Baptist Church of Opelika. Trace Hamiter, our college minister, did the ceremony.

I’d like to say we didn’t practice this….

Organic excitement.

Josh surprised me with this other present on our ride from the church to the reception. He told me I couldn’t have the bracelet until those were my official initials. I love this bracelet and wear it everyday. I believe you can find it, or ones like it, on Etsy.

My cake (strawberry and vanilla cake layers with buttercream icing) and Josh’s cheesecakes came from Liger’s Bakery in Montgomery, AL, and they were D-to-the-liscious.

Our band was Accent out of Montgomery, AL

First dance: “You’re Everything” by Michael Buble

Father/Daughter Dance: “My Girl” by The Temptations

For our centerpieces we used all sorts of different flowers: hydrangeas, queen anne’s lace, etc. But my favorite part of them were that ALL of the bottles came from my dad’s collection. He has collected Coca Cola stuff as long as I can remember, and for a while he just collected neat shaped bottles even if they weren’t Coca Cola. So I love that we were able to use them! It made them extremely special to me!

Yes, my wedding shoes were blue Chacos. It wasn’t up for discussion. I knew that I wanted to wear Chacos the moment we got engaged. Josh changed into his at the reception, and we danced the night away.

One thought on “Ta Da!

  1. This was a wonderful post Paige. I loved all the shots. The Fontainebleu in Auburn is a gorgeous place and truly does look just like an Italian creation. i have been to several events there and love it. You were a beautiful bride and the shoes are so you.

Leave a Reply

