Conversations

Josh and I have had several funny conversations/occurrences in the last 10 days. Let me share a few:

Number 1:

After our wedding, Josh and I drove to Atlanta to stay in a hotel there because the next day we were flying out to Cancun. Well, we were getting ready for bed, and I glanced into Josh’s bag seeing his passport. Suddenly it clicked in my brain that I had FORGOTTEN my passport. I instantly just fell to the ground in panic. Josh, of course concerned, was asking me, “What’s wrong? What’s wrong? Paige, talk to me!” I was somehow able to mutter out that I had forgotten my passport between my attempts to keep from sobbing. So I am crumbled on the floor, panicking. Josh is sitting on the side of the bed, so concerned for me and trying to console me,  but all the while eating chocolate covered strawberries. It went like this:

J: Paige, it’s going to be fine. We’ll figure it out.

{takes bite of strawberry}

P: {still on the floor panicking}

J: You want a chocolate covered strawberry? They sure are good!

P: No, thanks.

J: Ok, well what do you want to do? Are you sure you don’t want one? They really are sooo good.

This continued. I said no. We figured out that my roommate and her fiance were coming to the Atlanta Airport the next day, called them, and problem solved. The next morning after getting a call from the front desk saying that the passport was here, Josh got up and asked me if I wanted a chocolate covered strawberry now. Nooooooo!!!

Number 2:

Before going to dinner our first night at the resort, this is how our conversation went:

J: Hey Paige, remember that time you forgot your passport??

P: Uhh…. Yes, Josh.

J: Good. I want you to keep that in mind for the next couple of minutes, ok?

P: Ooook????

J: I forgot my dress shoes. All I have is Chacos.

So, yes. Every night, in these restaurants with dress codes, Josh wore nice button-down shirts, khakis or blue dress pants, annnnd Chacos.

Number 3:

Our waiter on our first night at the resort, kept calling Josh “my lord” whenever he addressed him. It was like:

J: Yes, can I get the lobster?

Waiter: Great choice, my lord.

We’ve since been referring to one another as “my lord.”

Number 4:

Two nights ago this is how it went:

P: Josh, you’re my best friend.

J: You’re my best friend. I love you more than cheesecake.

P: Whoooaa! This is a big deal. It’s almost as big as that time you told me I competed for your affections as much as Justin.

J: Ok. Don’t get too crazy here.

Number 5:

It’s well know that Josh and I love Big Bang Theory. If you’ve never seen it, it’s incredibly funny, nerdy, and easy to watch. Last night one of the episodes had two roommates talking about their roommate agreement. In it, they decided that they weren’t allowed to shoot each other if one is bitten by a zombie. Later that night the Biermans went on a walk when Josh brings up this conversation:

J: You know if I’m ever bitten by a zombie you need to shoot me?

P: Ok. I will.

J: We can say our goodbyes, but you don’t have to wait until I turn. Unless there’s a cure, but there’s never a cure. So kill me, bind me up, and burn my body.

P: Ok, Josh. We’ve been having some weird conversations lately.

Leave a Reply

