Noticing Some Changes in the Mr.

For those of you who don’t know, we are 33 DAYS away from getting married. This is exciting, awesome, unbelievable, weird, incredible. Yea…. But this has begun to take a tole of Mr. Bierman. For those of you who know him, you know he’s never been exactly normal. He’s the best and awesome, but I’m pretty sure he’s never been described as normal, typical, cookie-cutter, etc. (Another reason to love him) However, recently I’ve noticed two changes that must be associated with the wedding.

1. He’s begun to think about how we will sleep. Within the last two weeks I know he must have asked me 22 times how we are going to sleep. A lot of times he

Examples include:

A. One time I was sitting on the couch, and he walked over and lay on top of me and said, “Do you think this is how we will sleep when we’re married?” Gosh I hope not!

B. One time we were watching episodes of Big Bang Theory on my bed. We were leaning against the wall, our legs were intertwined, and our upper bodies were perpendicular (Sounds odd, I know, but it was actually comfortable). Josh raises up and says, “Do you think this is how we will sleep when we’re married?”

C. Another time he asked me to lie on top of him with my back on his back and then he asked, “Do you think this is how we will sleep when we get married?”

2. Another thing I’ve noticed lately is Josh’s infatuations with last names. I think he’s pretty pumped that we will share the same last name. So much so that he has been putting that onto others. For example, let’s say David Brown is dating Mary Mullens. If he sees them he’ll say something like, “Let’s go talk to the Browns!”  He has done this to several of our couple friends, and I’m always like, “They are NOT married. They are NOT engaged. You canNOT call them by his last name. People get awkward about that.” But it doesn’t matter to him because he keeps calling them by one last name. So, if we know you and you have a boyfriend, be ready to share a last name.

Leave a Reply

