My Heart Today

I lean not on my own understanding
My life is in the hands of the Maker of heaven

I give it all to You God trusting that you’ll make something beautiful out of me

There’s nothing I hold on to
There’s nothing I hold on to
There’s nothing I hold on to
There’s nothing I hold on to

I will climb this mountain with my hands wide open
I will climb this mountain with my hands wide open

This is my heart today. As most of you know, right now Josh and I are jobless, which is TOTALLY ok. The Lord has been so faithful through all of this, and we really are fine. We aren’t freaking out or questioning God, our plan, etc. This season has done nothing, but increase my trust in God and led me to complete surrender. While each day is different and some days are harder than others, this really has been a cool time of total surrendering. If you remember, this is why the blog is named Miraculous Maze. We are walking through this maze (obstacles including job situation, where we’ll live, etc.), but while walking through this present maze we are continually reminded of the marvelous, miraculous God we serve.

So, have a listen. I love Will Reagan and United Pursuit Band. It’s just easy listening that leads you to worship! And please continue to keep our pending marriage, lives together and job situation in your prayers. All prayers are graciously accepted!

Leave a Reply

