Let’s begin!

Alright. There’s a lot of anxiety built around this first post. It’s like I already know other things I want to blog about, but not for the FIRST post! But the heart behind this blog is to just share life with people. This time is so interesting. Josh and I are still in school. We both have some income, no matter how small it may be. We’re familiar with Auburn, and WE’RE GETTING MARRIED!! Things are really, really great. However, we both know that things are about to drastically change. My last name will never be Robinson again. While totally pumped about that, it’s still weird to think about. (I’ve just begun practicing signing my name with Bierman instead of Robinson. It’s like I’m a school girl with a crush.) We’re graduating a.k.a. our years don’t begin in August anymore after 17 years (19 for Josh-he’s a grad school smarty pants!) We’re leaving the place I’ve been for 4 years, 6 for Josh. Plus, you know, job hunting, not knowing where we’ll live, living with each other. It’s just a whole bunch of change!

Thus, we’ve named our blog “Miraculous Maze.”
Miraculous: 1) occurring through divine or supernatural intervention, or manifesting such power : a miraculous cure. 2) highly improbable and extraordinary and bringing very welcome consequences : I felt amazed and grateful for our miraculous escape.

Maze: a network of paths and hedges designed as a puzzle through which one has to find a way.

So, we’ve named our blog Miraculous Maze because that’s where we currently reside. We’re walking through this network of paths and hedges that are puzzling us, but the whole thing is miraculous, occurring through divine intervention. I am the girl who does everything so far in advance that people look at me strange. I’ve never crammed, pulled an all-nighter or really waited until the last minute for anything. However, these are the cards we are dealt. We are walking day by day with a flickering candle to light the way, trusting God to keep the flame burning. I know that God is leading us, and when I get to the end of the maze my faith will be stronger than before. I know that He is controlling our lives because this is NOT me. I am the planner and the first to stress when things aren’t planned. And somehow….I’m fine. I really am. Yes, last night I may or may not have begun to worry, but that really is the first time I’ve not been completely grounded in the sovereignty of Christ.

All day today, the Lord has put the Exodus on my heart. I see the Lord working and planning from the get-go. First he saves Moses from being killed by Pharaoh, and how does He do it? Oh, just by letting PHARAOH’S DAUGHTER find him! Then he tell Moses, “Look I’m going to have to do a lot of things to get the Israelites out of slavery. But just go with it.” And what does he do? The plagues and the Israelites eventually are free!! (Obviously I’m leaving some details out!) I imagine being an Israelite. I’m God’s people, and I’m in slavery. This doesn’t sound right. But I know God has to do something. I know he is my Father, and I am his child. I’m going to continue to walk day by day for His glory and let Him take care of the rest. As far as I know, right now God is saving Moses or giving him instructions on how to save me.

One thought on “Let’s begin!

  1. Pingback: ONE HUNDRED « Miraculous Maze

Leave a Reply

